Academic All-Staters

Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence
Academic Awards Program
Read about Nathan Levit's banquet experience as a 2016 Academic All-Stater.

Academic All-Staters

The Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence 2016 Academic All-State class is comprised of 100 top public high school seniors, selected from 661 nominations statewide, hailing from 75 schools in 68 Oklahoma school districts.

The 2016 Academic All-State Class is the 30th to be selected by the Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence.  Since the award program’s inception in 1987, some 3,000 high school seniors from 319 school districts have been named All-State scholars. Two Oklahoma high schools, Commerce and Ripley, will celebrate their first Academic All-Staters.

Each of the Academic All-Staters received a $1,000 merit-based scholarship and a medallion and were recognized at the foundation’s annual Academic Awards Banquet on May 21 at the Embassy Suites Conference Center in Norman.

All-Stater Hometown High School
Mr. Mason Holley  Ardmore Dickson HS
Ms. McKenzie Cowlbeck  Ardmore Plainview HS
Ms. Bailey Covell  Bartlesville Bartlesville HS
Mr. John Martinez  Bartlesville Bartlesville HS
Ms. Julia Waldman* Bixby Bixby HS
Mr. Gabriel West  Bixby Bixby HS
Ms. Hannah Ledford  Bixby Jenks HS
Mr. Connor Hopper  Blanchard Blanchard HS
Mr. Erhan Sarica  Broken Arrow Union HS
Mr. Jackie Nguyen  Broken Bow Broken Bow HS
Ms. Hallie Hart  Chandler Chandler HS
Ms. Emily McAfee  Choctaw Choctaw HS
Mr. Derrick Jochmans  Claremore Claremore HS
Mr. Brandon Ingram  Claremore Oologah HS
Mr. Bryce Wolters  Clinton Clinton HS
Mr. Robert Penney  Coalgate Coalgate HS
Mr. Lucas Freeman  Commerce Commerce HS
Mr. Barry Bachman  Deer Creek Deer Creek-Lamont HS
Mr. Joshua Sylvester  Drumright Drumright HS
Mr. Nasser Odetallah  Edmond Deer Creek HS
Ms. Yiwei Pan  Edmond Deer Creek HS
Ms. Isha Jhingan  Edmond Edmond Memorial HS
Mr. Raghavendra Pai  Edmond Edmond Memorial HS
Ms. Christina Li  Edmond Edmond North HS
Mr. Michael Vallejo  Edmond Edmond Santa Fe HS
Mr. Allen Chen  Edmond Oklahoma School of Science & Mathematics
Ms. Rynel Luo  Edmond Oklahoma School of Science & Mathematics
Mr. Nicholas Rinehart  El Reno El Reno HS
Ms. BRandy Thomas  Elk City Elk City HS
Mr. Michael Tyler Harmon  Enid Chisholm HS
Ms. Camille Archer  Enid Enid HS
Ms. Sydney Hutchison  Fairview Fairview HS
Mr. Clay Moyer  Fargo Fargo HS
Ms. Emily Sebastian  Frederick Frederick HS
Mr. Erich Eden  Harrah Harrah HS
Mr. Travian Semrad  Hunter Pond Creek-Hunter HS
Mr. Riley Bick  Jenks Jenks HS
Ms. Haley Hampton  Lawton Elgin HS
Mr. Grant Naberhaus  Lawton Eisenhower HS
Ms. Hanna Stanton  Lawton Lawton HS
Mr. Jaden Love  Lone Grove Lone Grove HS
Mr. Devon Alcorn  Meeker Meeker HS
Mr. Aaron Foreman  Midwest City Midwest City HS
Ms. Erica Luong  Midwest City Midwest City HS
Ms. Molly Sanders* Morrison Morrison HS
Mr. Zachary Gassaway  Muskogee Hilldale HS
Ms. Alison Booth  Mustang Mustang HS
Ms. Christa Bellack  Newcastle Newcastle HS
Ms. Sydney Cannon  Newcastle Newcastle HS
Mr. Jack Fronheiser  Norman Norman HS
Ms. Alice Zhang  Norman Norman HS
Ms. Virginia Kathryn Felkner  Norman Norman North HS
Ms. Veena Muraleetharan* Norman Norman North HS
Mr. Rutvick Velaga  Norman Norman North HS
Ms. Tiannan Wu  Norman Oklahoma School of Science & Mathematics
Ms. Ariel Thorson  Oklahoma City Bethany HS
Mr. Kevin Nguyen  Oklahoma City Southmoore HS
Mr. Brandon Ong  Oklahoma City Westmoore HS
Mr. Ibikari Legg-Jack  Oklahoma City Classen School of Advanced Studies
Mr. Evan McKinnis  Oklahoma City Classen School of Advanced Studies
Ms. Nicole Leon  Oklahoma City Putnam City HS
Mr. Adrian Macias  Oklahoma City Western Heights HS
Ms. Chelsea Lee  Okmulgee Okmulgee HS
Ms. Morghan Cyr  Owasso Owasso HS
Ms. Eden Letzkus  Owasso Owasso HS
Mr. Bradley Woolery  Owasso Owasso HS
Mr. Kanaan Hardaway  Panama Poteau HS
Ms. Claire Grimmett  Pauls Valley Pauls Valley HS
Ms. Ann Elizabeth Tebow  Piedmont Piedmont HS
Mr. Ryan Hazlett  Ponca City Ponca City HS
Ms. Montrey Bond  Prague Prague HS
Ms. Shianne Andrew  Purcell Purcell HS
Mr. Thomas Robison  Ripley Ripley HS
Mr. William Montgomery  Sallisaw Muldrow HS
Mr. Ethan Veenker  Sand Springs Charles Page HS
Ms. Darci Sander* Seiling Seiling HS
Ms. Mercy Bhakta  Shattuck Shattuck HS
Ms. Emily Battershell* Shawnee Dale HS
Ms. Breckin Horton  Spiro Spiro HS
Mr. Albert Cai  Stillwater Oklahoma School of Science & Mathematics
Ms. Kylin Wang  Stillwater Stillwater HS
Mr. Connor Pearson  Tulsa Berryhill HS
Mr. Ryan Solomon  Tulsa Bixby HS
Ms. Rebecca Atherton  Tulsa Broken Arrow HS
Ms. Simona Yaneva  Tulsa Broken Arrow HS
Mr. Thatcher Chonka  Tulsa Jenks HS
Mr. Jeffry Chapman Howard  Tulsa Jenks HS
Ms. Kaitlin Ragosta  Tulsa Jenks HS
Mr. Mohamed Aly  Tulsa Booker T. Washington HS
Mr. Micah Cash  Tulsa Booker T. Washington HS
Mr. Nathan Levit  Tulsa Booker T. Washington HS
Mr. John Unterschuetz  Tulsa Thomas A. Edison Preparatory HS
Mr. Arkam Javed* Tulsa Union HS
Ms. Miranda Stonebraker  Tuttle Tuttle HS
Ms. Elizabeth Mussett* Valliant Valliant HS
Mr. Rylan Brown  Walters Walters HS
Mr. Ryan Evan Bruner  Watonga Watonga HS
Ms. Madison Wallace  Woodward Woodward HS
Mr. Joey Maher  Yukon Harding Charter Preparatory HS
Ms. Katherine Stroh  Yukon Piedmont HS

*indicates the 2016 All-State Scholar is the sibling of a previous winner.