Board Leadership

Board Leadership

One of the keys to the foundation’s success is the leadership of our 180 trustees. These leaders in business, education and public service represent every region of the state and help promote the foundation’s mission and its programs. Among the trustees is a core management committee, which oversees the organization’s budget and administration, and an executive committee, which oversees programming.

Executive Committee

Andrew J. Morris, President
Lee Ann DeArman, President-Elect
Deanne Dutton Hughes, Secretary-Treasurer

Jami Rhoades Antonisse
Bob Burke
Stephen G. Butler
Annie Chang
Rick Cobb
Diane Eason Contreras
Frank V. Cooper
Kyden Creekpaum
Vanessa Drummond
Casey Gilliam
Jan McClaren
Gracie Montgomery
Jerrod Murr
Marion Paden
Leslie Paris
David Postic
Cathryn Render
Joe Siano
Craig Story
Claudia Swisher
Clifton L. Taulbert
Scott Thompson
Susan I. Thurmond
Matt Trentham
Sandy Werner
Betty J. C. Wright


A Legacy of Leadership

A record number of current and past presidents attended the foundation’s 2019 Annual Meeting. Pictured from right are Barbara Sturdivant, Linda Rodgers, Teresa Adwan, Linda Neal, Loyd Benson, Cathy Render, David Boren, Patti Mellow, Bruce Benbrook, Craig Story, Tony Zahn, Chip Oppenheim and Dow Hughes.