Elizabeth Crawford

Latta High School

Crawford is a member of the State Superintendent’s Student Advisory Council and president of her senior class. Vice-president of both Student Council and National Honor Society, she is a member of Yellow Ribbon International Youth Council. Crawford is the recipient of the State Superintendent’s Award for Arts Excellence in both vocal music and theatre and was named all-state for choir. She was named to the Oklahoma Secondary School Activities Association’s all-state theatre cast and the National Association of Music Educators all-national choir. A volunteer at Hope Haven Crisis Nursery, Crawford plans to study anthropology or legal studies in college. Scholarship sponsor: Mary Frances Michaelis

Lakota Tolloak

Ada High School

Tolloak is president of Ada High School Student Council, Math Club and Science Club. A National Honor Society member and Art Club officer, he was named Honors Anatomy and Physiology student of the year. Tolloak is a member of the State Superintendent’s Student Advisory Council and the Vision Bank board. He was student of the month for Ada Lions Club and received first place in the Fall Media Monday Student Life Story competition sponsored by Oklahoma Scholastic Media. Tolloak was a medical intern at the Mercy emergency department and enjoys pottery and ceramics. He plans to study integrative biology at Harvard University in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Scholarship sponsor: The Chickasaw Nation – Bill Anoatubby, Governor