Anna Boevers

Harding Charter Preparatory High School

Boevers is a National Merit Commended Scholar and Advanced Placement Scholar with Distinction. She is Student Council president, an Oklahoma Girls State delegate and a Junior Rotarian. Boevers is a Youth Leadership Exchange Oklahoma City Youth Councilor and was named Most Valuable Player on the school softball team. She is varsity tennis co-captain and a two-time state qualifier. Boevers is an altar server at St. Charles Borromeo Catholic Church and a Harding Charter Preparatory Navigator. A piano student, she has received superior ratings at district and state competitions annually. Boevers plans to study business in college. Scholarship sponsor: ONEOK

Braxdyn Huber

Southmoore High School

Huber is a member of the Oklahoma City Community College Honors Program, where he will graduate with his associates degree in psychology in May 2022. He is a four-year winner of the 4.0 GPA award and member of Southmoore’s Honor Hall. Huber is a National Honor Society member and active in the Social Justice and Equity Committee at school. He volunteers with Mission 405 Food Pantry, has tutored younger students, and is active in church youth programs. Huber loves to read and hopes to write a book one day. He plans to attend the University of Houston to pursue a Ph.D. in counseling psychology and hopes to be a mental health counselor for teens and young adults. Scholarship sponsor: H. E. Rainbolt

Ashton Key

Southmoore High School

Key is the 2021 Masonic Student of Today and a 12-year Superintendent’s Honor Roll honoree. She is Southmoore band drum major and leadership president, representing the band in the Student Leadership in Athletics Committee. Key is an alumna of the Congress of Future Medical Leaders, National Honor Society member and director of presentations for Southmoore Social Justice and Equity. She is a member of Southmoore’s Youth Climate Action Coalition and volunteers regularly at the Oklahoma City Humane Society. Key plans to attend Oklahoma State University to pursue applied sociology with a psychology minor. Scholarship sponsor: The Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation

William Loughridge

Edmond Memorial High School

A Valedictorian with Distinction and an Advanced Placement Scholar with Distinction, Loughridge is president of National Honor Society. He is Secretary of State for Oklahoma Youth and Government, serving as alternate delegate for the U.S. Senate Youth Program. Loughridge is a member of choir, show choir, and stage and theatre productions, recognized as a four-time All-State Honor Choir member and one-year All-State Jazz Choir member. He is academic team captain and secretary of Spanish Honor Society as well as a member of the Robotics Team. Loughridge plans to study political science and philosophy at Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island. His father, Jerome, was a 1991 Academic All-Stater. Scholarship sponsor: OFE Presidents in Honor of Emily Stratton

Amelia Oei

Classen School of Advanced Studies at Northeast High School

Oei is a Summa Cum Laude graduate and Advanced Placement Scholar. She is a Scholastic Gold Key national photography winner, receiving one Gold Key and three honorable mentions. Oei received a Governor’s Commendation for artistic excellence and attendance at the Oklahoma Summer Arts Institute. She is president of Earth Club and Tri-M Honor Society and the International Baccalaureate vice president of National Honor Society. Oei is a mentor for the Ignite Mentorship Program. She plays upright and electric bass and was selected to perform at a master class at the American String Teachers Association Certificate Advancement Program. Oei plans to major in English at college. Scholarship sponsor: Polly and Larry Nichols

Kate Schein

Classen School of Advanced Studies at Northeast High School

Schein is an Advanced Placement Scholar with Honor, founder and president of Girl Up Club and yearbook editor-in-chief. She is a four-time National History Day qualifier, winning the National Museum of African American History & Culture Student Documentary Showcase and the Library of Congress Award for Discovery or Exploration in Science. Schein is historian for National Honor Society and a volunteer with Dinner with Love. She is an Oklahoma Summer Arts Institute and Girl Up National Leadership Summit participant. Schein plans to study film and media production in college. Scholarship sponsor: Mr. and Mrs. William W. Rodgers

Aishwarya Swamidurai

Classen School of Advanced Studies at Northeast High School

A National Merit finalist and president of her senior class, Swamidurai was named a 2021 Carson Scholar and a 2022 Recognized Carson Scholar. She serves as the Youth Governor of Oklahoma for YMCA Youth and Government, was named a two-time Distinguished Delegate and was an Outstanding Proposal Award winner at the YMCA Conference on National Affairs. Swamidurai was selected as a 2022 delegate to the U.S. Senate Youth Program and serves as an at-large representative for Mayor David Holt on the Youth Council of Oklahoma City. She was selected as Oklahoma’s Y-USA Delegate to the 2020 and 2021 National Advocacy Days and was named a 2021 U.S. Youth Ambassador by the U.S. Department of State. Aishwarya loves photography, music and playing piano. She plans to study political science and public affairs in college. Scholarship sponsor: Kerr-McGee Corporation

Stephanie Thanscheidt

Bethany High School

An Advanced Placement Scholar with Honor and Oklahoma Honor Society member, Thanscheidt is also a member of National Honor Society. She is the 2021 Poetry Out Loud Oklahoma State Champion and an active member of her school speech, drama and debate team. Thanscheidt is dance team captain, show choir section leader and color guard section leader for marching band. She volunteers at the Northwest Optimist Performing Arts Center and is a competitive dancer at Graham Traditions Encore Dance Center. She plans to study pre-medicine in college. Scholarship sponsor: David and Ann Sutherland Family Foundation